Official ASME Group

Columbia Basin Section

Welcome to the Columbia Basin Section of ASME. The Columbia Basin Section covers 6 counties in Washington State (Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, and Walla Walla). Check back for...
See More
New Blog Post

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

News & Updates

  • Nominations are Solicited for the ASME Columbia Basin Section Engineer of the Year for 2019

    The ASME Columbia Basin Section is seeking nominations for Engineer of the Year 2019.

    The section honors engineers for their technical, professional, and community contributions over the last three years (2017, 2018, 2019).  The recipient will be honored at a Columbia Basin Section event in 2020.

    The nominee should be a member of ASME in 2019.

    If you have an idea of a deserving engineer, please contact Judith Bamberger at

    Members of the Columbia Basin Section executive committee are willing to help you complete the nomination form.  Nominations need to be completed by February 14, 2020.