Official ASME Group

Columbia Basin Section

Welcome to the Columbia Basin Section of ASME. The Columbia Basin Section covers 6 counties in Washington State (Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, and Walla Walla). Check back for...
See More
New Blog Post

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

News & Updates

  • Advanced Nuclear Energy: Planning for the Future.

    The Eastern Washington Section of the American Nuclear Society is happy to announce and invite the Columbia Basin Section of the American Society of Mechanical to their November 2020 seminar featuring the Chief Executive Officer of Energy Northwest, Mr. Brad Sawatzke.  This is the third in a series of presentations on the Nuclear Power industry from ASME Columbia Basin Section and ANS Eastern Washington Section.
    Brad Sawatzke was appointed CEO of Energy Northwest in April 2018. He  previously served as Chief Operating Officer/Chief Nuclear Officer, beginning in December 2014, with responsibility for all Energy Northwest generating units. He joined EN as vice president of Nuclear Generation/Chief Nuclear Officer in December 2010.
    This presentation was prompted by the announcement of the Department of Energy contract with Energy Northwest for advanced nuclear reactor development.  This event will be hosted over Zoom on 11/17/20 at 6 pm.  We look forward to your attendance.

    Zoom Meeting Information:


    Meeting ID: 835 7517 6337

    Passcode: 394112

    One tap mobile

    +12532158782,,83575176337#,,,,,,0#,,394112# US (Tacoma)