Official ASME Group

Columbia Basin Section

Welcome to the Columbia Basin Section of ASME. The Columbia Basin Section covers 6 counties in Washington State (Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, and Walla Walla). Check back for...
See More
New Blog Post

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

News & Updates

  • Molten Chloride Fast Reactor Presentation

    The Eastern Washington Section of the American Nuclear Society has invited members of the Columbia Basin Section to attend a presentation on Molten Chloride Fast Reactors (MCRF).  The presentation will be given by Dr. Cheng Xu of the TerraPower Corporation.  The presentation will be on Friday, September 24th at 6:30pm.

    The MCFR team has recently completed a technology development roadmap, completed numerous molten salt testing, and won the DOE Advanced Reactor Development Project Risk Reduction award to demonstrate a molten chloride reactor experiment at INL

    To join the presentation, please use this link:

    Meeting ID: 858 2195 2775

    Passcode: 095374

    Dial by your location

            +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)