Quantcast Design Engineering Division | ASME Engineering Network

Official ASME Group

Design Engineering Division

Design Engineering Division (DED) fosters understanding and research covering the art, science, and application of design engineering to the product realization process including conception,...
See More

DED Leadership

DED Executive Committee (July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015)

Chair

Sunil Agrawal

Sunil.Agrawal@columbia.edu

Vice Chair and Treasurer

Chris Rahn

cdr10@psu.edu

IDETC Executive

Tim Simpson

tws8@psu.edu

Technical Committees Executive

Corina Sandu

csandu@vt.edu

Secretary

Pierre Larochelle

pierrel@fit.edu

Past Chair

Wei Chen

weichen@northwestern.edu

Honors & Awards Chair

Jeffrey Mountain

jmounta1@norwich.edu

Publications Chair

Kon-Well Wang

kwwang@umich.edu

Long Range Planning Executive

George Flowers

flowegt@auburn.edu

 

Technical Committee Chairs (October 1, 2014-September 30, 2015)


Design Automation (DAC)

Horea Ilies

ilies@engr.uconn.edu

Design Education (DEC)

Zahed Siddique

zsiddique@ou.edu

Vibration and Sound (TCVS)

Dane Quinn

quinn@uakron.edu

Design for Manufacturing and Life Cycle(DFMLC)

Qingjin Peng

pengq@cc.umanitoba.ca

Mechanisms and Robotics (M&R)

Venkat Krovi

vkrovi@buffalo.edu

Reliability, Stress Analysis and Failure Prevention (RSAFP)

Erol Sancaktar

erol@uakron.edu

Vehicle Design (VDC)

Vladimir Vantsevich

vantsevi@uab.edu

Multibody Systems and Nonlinear Dynamics (MSND)

Harry Dankowicz

danko@illinois.edu

Fastening and Joining (FJ)

Thomas J. Whitney

twhitney1@udayton.edu

Power Transmission and Gearing (PTG)

Robert Handschuh

robert.f.handschuc@nasa.gov

Micro and Nano Systems (MNS)

Brian Jensen

bdjensen@byu.edu

Design Theory and Methodology (DTM)

Julie Linsey

julie.linsey@me.gatech.edu

Mechatronic and Embedded Systems and Applications (MESA)

Yanqing Gao

yanqingg@gmail.com

 

Special and Standing Committees

Constitution and Bylaws, Chair

Michael Kefee

keefe@udel.edu

Student Affairs and Young Professionals Committee, Chair

Scott Ferguson

smfergu2@ncsu.edu

Publicity and Newsletter Committee

Matt Bohm

matt.bohm@louisville.edu

Honors and Awards Committee, Chair

Yan Jin

yjin@usc.edu

Design Society, Liaison

Georges Fadel

fgeorge@clemson.edu

Broadening Participation of Women and Minorities, Co-chairs

Janis Terpenny

terpenny@iastate.edu

 

Katherine Fu

katherine.fu@gmail.com

K-12 Awareness of Design Engineering, Chair

Kathryn Jacobson

kathy.j.jacobson@lmco.com

Nominating Committee, Chair

Wei Chen

weichen@northwestern.edu

US Council for Theory of Machines and Mechanisms, Liaison

Qiaode Jeffrey Ge

qiaode.ge@stonybrook.edu

 

DED Journal Editors

Journal of Mechanical Design

Shapour Azarm

azarm@umd.edu

Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics

Vijay Kumar

kumar@seas.upenn.edu

Journal of Computing and Information Science in Engineering (co-sponsored with CIE)

Bahram Ravani

bravani@ucdavis.edu

Journal of Vibrations and Acoustics

Noel C. Perkins

ncp@umich.edu

Journal of Computational and Nonlinear Dynamics

Ahmed A. Shabana

shabana@uic.edu

Journal of Medical Devices (co-sponsored with Bioengineering Division) (co-editor)

Art Erdman

agerdman@umn.edu

Gerald Miller

gemiller@vcu.edu

 

DED Advisory Committee (July 1, 2013-June 30, 2014)

Vijay Kumar

kumar@seas.upenn.edu

William W. Clark

wclark@pitt.edu

Ahmed A. Shabana

shabana@uic.edu

Kazem Kazerounian

kazem@engr.uconn.edu

Hamid R. Hamidzadeh

hhamidzadeh@tnstate.edu

 

ASME Managers and Staff

Manager Engineering Programs

Mike Ireland

irelandm@asme.org

Director of Engineering Knowledge

Randy Reagan

ReaganR@asme.org

Program Manager

Mary Jakubowski

JakubowskiM@asme.org

Administrator

Jovita Frederick

frederickj@asme.org