Official ASME Group

Dynamic Systems & Control Division

Dynamic Systems & Control Division (DSCD) evaluate, discuss, analyze and publish new technical results; stimulate research and education innovations; enhance research and education in dynamic systems...
See More

Vibrations

The Technical Committee on Vibrations seeks to disseminate research results in vibration and control of smart structures by organizing invited sessions at national and international conferences; by giving lectures, invited talks, and presentations in the broad area of vibration and control of smart structures; to promote the engineering profession via professional meetings of the TC and TC activities; to educate the members especially the graduate students for preparing the academia and professional life in general; to promote research success of the graduate students working in the field, and to serve the needs of the society through research, education, and industry liaisons.

Areas of focus for this technical committee include:

  • Structural vibration control
  • Smart structures
  • Sensing, monitoring and damage mitigation
  • Isolation systems
  • Dynamics and vibration control education

TC website: https://sites.google.com/site/vibrationdscd

Mail-list: vibration-dscd-asme-group@googlegroups.com

Contact us:  vibration.dscd.asme@gmail.com


Current Officers of the Technical Committee on Vibrations

Chair   

Minghui Zheng
University at Buffalo
mhzheng@buffalo.edu
716-645-1432

Vice-Chair    Oumar Barry
Virginia Tech
obarry@vt.edu
540-231-0225
Secretary   

Phanindra Tallapragada
Clemson University
ptallap@clemson.edu
8
64-656-5643

Publicity Chair   

Matteo Aureli
University of Nevada, Reno
maureli@unr.edu
775-784-6973

Industry Liaison    NA
Awards Committee Chair   

Xu Chen
University of Washington
chx@uw.edu
2
06-543-5705

Past Chairs   

Xu Chen
University of Washington
chx@uw.edu
2
06-543-5705

Nima Mahmoodi
University of Alabama
NMahmoodi@eng.ua.edu
205-348-5056

Dumitru I. Caruntu
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
dumitru.caruntu@utgrv.edu
956-665-2079

Rifat Sipahi
Northeastern University
rifat@coe.neu.edu
617-373-6011

Edit Post Mode
  • Save & Done
  • Preview
Preview Post Mode