Official ASME Group

Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division

Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) objectives are international cooperation, understanding, and promotion of efforts and disciplines in Microelectronics, Photonics, Microwave and...
See More
New Blog Post

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

News & Updates

  • Call for Nominations: InterPACK Achievement Award for 2020

    Dear InterPACK Community,

    Nominations are solicited for the prestigious InterPACK Achievement Award, to be awarded at the InterPACK 2020 Conference to be held from Oct. 27th through Oct. 29th, 2020 in a virtual format.

    The InterPack Achievement Award is given to a single individual at each ASME InterPACK Conference. Candidates should have demonstrated excellence and achieved international recognition in the area of research and development related to electronic packaging, as well as demonstrated a high level of service to the technical community at large. Scientific and technical leadership can be demonstrated by multiple means including publications, patents awarded, technologies and products developed, and students advised. Candidates must also have a demonstrated leadership role in InterPACK over the years, such as organizational leadership, track leadership, session chairing, paper presentations and reviews.

    Previous winners include: 1999 Alan Kraus, Naval Postgraduate School 2001 Prof. Wataru Nakayama, ThermTech International & Tokyo Institute of Technology 2003 Richard Chu, IBM Corporation 2005 Prof. Avram Bar-Cohen, University of Maryland 2007 Prof. Dereje Agonafer, University of Texas at Arlington 2009 Prof. Yogendra Joshi, Georgia Institute of Technology 2013 Prof. Y.C. Lee, University of Colorado 2015 Prof. Bahgat G. Sammakia, Binghamton University 2017 Prof. Ken Goodson, Stanford University 2018 Dr. Ravi Mahajan, Intel Corporation 2019 Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta, University of Maryland

    The nomination package should include:

    1. Cover letter from nominator(s)

    2. One-page justification of the candidacy

    3. Two-page summary resume including the candidate's career highlights as well as complete contact information.

    4. Two reference letters (including the one from the nominator)

    Please send the nomination package to the following members of the Award Committee no later than Sep. 14th, 2020, 5:00 PM US Pacific Time.

    Prof. Y.C. Lee, (y.c.lee@Colorado.EDU)

    Prof. Alfonso Ortega, (

    Dr. Rama Ramakrishna, (

    Prof. Yogendra Joshi, (

    Incomplete nominations or those submitted after the deadline will not be considered. We would like to thank you on behalf of the InterPACK Organizing Committee for participating in the nominations process.