2020 InterPACK Achievement Award Winner Announced

Official ASME Group

Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division

Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) objectives are international cooperation, understanding, and promotion of efforts and disciplines in Microelectronics, Photonics, Microwave and...
See More
Edit Post Mode

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

  • 2020 InterPACK Achievement Award Winner Announced

    Prof. Cristina H. Amon with University of Toronto has been announced as winner of InterPACK2020 Achievement Award.  Prof. Amon on will accept her award and give a presentation on October 28th, 2020. during the International Technical Conference and Exhibition on Packaging and Integration of Electronic and Photonic Microsystems InterPACK), being held virtually October 27-29,, 2020. Registration for the conference is open. Visit https://event.asme.org/InterPACK for more information.


    InterPACK Achievement Award is given to a single individual once every year at the ASME InterPACK Conference. Candidates should have demonstrated excellence and international recognition in the area of research and development related to electronic packaging, as well as service to the technical community at large. The scientific and technical leadership is demonstrated by the publications, patents awarded, technologies and products developed, and students advised. Candidates must also have a demonstrated leadership role in InterPACK over the years, such as organizational leadership, track leadership, session chairing, paper presentations and reviews, and so forth.

    Previous winners include:


    • 1999 Alan Kraus, Naval Postgraduate School
    • 2001 Prof. Wataru Nakayama, ThermTech International & Tokyo Institute of Technology
    • 2003 Richard Chu, IBM Corporation
    • 2005 Prof. Avram Bar-Cohen, University of Maryland
    • 2007 Prof. Dereje Agonafer, University of Texas at Arlington
    • 2009 Prof. Yogendra Joshi, Georgia Institute of Technology
    • 2013 Prof. Y.C. Lee, University of Colorado
    • 2015 Prof. Bahgat G. Sammakia, Binghamton University
    • 2017 Prof. Ken Goodson, Stanford University
    • 2018 Ravi Mahajan, Intel Corporation
Please log in to comment

Comments (0)