Official ASME Group

Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division

Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) objectives are international cooperation, understanding, and promotion of efforts and disciplines in Microelectronics, Photonics, Microwave and...
See More
New Blog Post

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

News & Updates

  • Support the establishment of the ASME Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Medal

  • EPPD Awards: 2021 Call for Nominations

    ASME’s Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) is soliciting nominations for the following annual division awards:

    1. EPPD Excellence in Mechanics Award
    2. EPPD Women Engineer Award
    3. EPPD Early Career Engineer Award
    4. EPPD Student Member of the Year Award

    Complete nominations should be submitted by email to SB Park ( and Koneru Ramakrishna (, Co-Chair of the 2021 EPPD Awards Committee, and are due by Sunday, September 19, 5 PM US Pacific Time.

    Details of the Awards and how to submit can be found on the attachment.

  • Call for Nominations: 2021 InterPACK Achievement Award now the Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award

    Dear InterPACK Community,
    The prestigious InterPACK Achievement Award has been renamed as the Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award in his memory.Traditionally, InterPACK Achievement Award has been given to a single individual at each Conference. The same format will be followed for the Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award, with the winner to be announced prior to the InterPACK 2021 Conference, to be held during October, 26 - 28, 2021.

    Nominations are solicited for the first Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Award. Candidates must have demonstrated excellence and international recognition in the areas of research and development related to electronic packaging. They must also have a high level of service accomplishments to the technical community at large. Scientific and technical leadership is demonstrated by multiple means, including but not limited to publications, patents, technology and product development, and academic advising.

    Please see attached flyer for all the details. Send your nomination package or any questions to:  Koneru Ramakrishna ( and Yogendra K. Joshi (, Co-Chairs of the Award Committee,