Quantcast Noise Control & Acoustics Division | ASME Engineering Network

Official ASME Group

Noise Control & Acoustics Division

The Noise Control and Acoustics Division (NCAD) objectives are to establish a program within ASME that will encourage, focus and further the development and application of noise control and acoustics...
See More


To see the leadership of the Noise Control & Acoustics Division please visit the Executive Committee.

The Subgroup Pages"Noise Control & Acoustics Division Executive Committee" and "Noise Control & Acoustics Division Technical Committee" (see bottom left of this page) are Private based on ASME requirements.  As such here is a list of the Committee Members as well as their contact information.


Group Leadership Team

Chair, Kristin Lai-Fook Cody.  kristinlcody@gmail.com

Vice-Chair, Noah Schiller.  noah.h.schiller@nasa.gov

Treasurer/Secretary, Charlie Zheng.  zzheng@ku.edu

Technical Affairs, Sue Sung.  ssung@asme.org

Member, Ab Kirwan.  akirwan@gdeb.com


Technical Committees

Structural Acoustics, Rui Botelho.  rbotelho@gdeb.com

Aero/Hydroacoustics, Bob Tomko.  tomkorp@yahoo.com

Active and Passive Control, Junyi Yang.  junyi_yang@apple.com