Official ASME Group

Ocean, Offshore, and Arctic Engineering Division

This online group is currently inactive. If you would like to reactivate it, please contact asmecommunity@asme.org.

OMAE Co-Sponsoring Societies

The cosponsoring societies listed below support the OOAE Division in organizing its International Ocean, Offshore and Arctic Engineering (OMAE) Conferences.  The purpose of the OMAE Conferences is to promote international cooperation in development and exchange of information regarding ocean, offshore and arctic  engineering, deep-water platforms and drilling, offshore and arctic pipelines, applications of safety and reliability, and other related emerging technologies.

If you are interested in becoming a cosponsoring society, see the cosponsorship agreement.

To report any updates to this page, send an e-mail to the chair. Or if you would like
to have your society's web site linked in this page, please send an e-mail to the webmaster.

INSTITUTION / REPRESENTATIVE / EMAIL / WEBSITE

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), USA  
Denby Morrison denby.morrison@shell.com   http://www.asme.org/

American Concrete Institute (ACI), USA  
Diane L. Baloh Diane.Baloh@concrete.org  http://www.concrete.org/

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), Coasts, Oceans, Ports, and Rivers Institute (COPRI)
Zeki Demirbilek Zeki.Demirbilek@erdc.usace.army.mil  http://content.coprinstitute.org/

Associazione Italiana di Ingegneria Offshore e Marina (AIOM), Italy  
Elio Ciralli elio.ciralli@cirallistudio.com  http://www.aiom.info/

 
Università degli Studi Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria  
Felici Arena arena@unirc.it  http://www.unirc.it/

The Brazilian Society of Naval Architects (SOBENA), Brazil  
Amte. Bittencourt sobena@sobena.org.br  http://www.sobena.org.br/

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers (CAPP), Canada  
(general inquiries) communication@capp.ca  http://www.capp.ca/

Canadian Society of Mechanical Engineers (CSME), Canada  
(general inquiries) csme@cogeco.ca  http://www.csme-scgm.ca/

Chinese Society of Ocean Engineers (CSOE), China  
J.M. Yang mail to: jmyang@sjtu.edu.cn    http://www.sjtu.edu.cn/english/index/index.htm
 
Conseil de Liaison des Assoc. de Recherche sur les Ouvrages en Mer (CLAROM), France  
Jacques Burger pierre.chauchot@ifremer.fr  http://www.clarom.com/
 
Energy Rubber Group (ACS)  
Steve Jagels steven.jagels@solvay.com  http://www.energyrubbergroup.org/
 
Engineering Committee on Oceanic Research (ECOR)  
 David_Molyneux@oceaniccorp.com  http://oceanicresources-ecor.amc.edu.au/index.html
 
European Safety and Reliability Association (ESRA)  
Carlos Guedes Soares guedess@mar.ist.utl.pt  http://www.esrahomepage.org
 
Gesellschaft fuer Maritime Technik (GMT)- Society of Marine Technology, Germany  
Walter Kuehnlien walter@sea2ice.com  http://www.maritime-technik.de/
 
Institute of Materials (IM)  
  
Institution of Engineers of Ireland (IEI), Ireland  
Paddy Purcell paddypurcell@iei.ie  http://www.irishscientist.ie/default.htm
 
Institution of Mechanical Engineers (I. Mech. E.)  
 marketing@imeche.org.uk  http://www.imeche.org/
 
Instituto Brasileiro de Petróleo (IBP), Brazil  
Alvaro Teixeira anaguedes@ibp.org.br http://www.ibp.org.br/main.asp
 
The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers (JSME), Japan  
Shinobu Saitou general@jsme.or.jp  http://www.jsme.or.jp/English/
 
Korean Institute of Metals (KIM), Korea  
 kim@kim.or.kr  http://www.kim.or.kr/home/eng/
 
Marine Technology Society, USA  


National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE), USA  
 firstservice@nace.org  http://www.nace.org
 
Norwegian Society of Chartered Engineers (NIF), Norway  
Ketill Borge-Ask ketill.borge-ask@tekna.no  http://www.tekna.no/

Office of Science and Technology (OST), Australia  
  http://www.ostina.org/
 
Portuguese Engineering Association, Portugal  
Victor G. Brito vmbrito@arsenal-alfeite.pt
 
The Petroleum Society of CIM (Canadian Institute of Mining), Canada  
Yvan Jacques petsoc@cim.org  http://www.cim.org/

Royal Flemish Engineers Association (KVIV), Belgium  
Hans Romaen hans.romaen@ti.kviv.be  http://www.kviv.be/homeflash.asp
 

The Society of Danish Engineers (IDA), Denmark  
Kristian Smestad tef@force.dk   http://ida.dk/English/Sider/WelcomeToIDA.aspx

Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers (SNAME), USA  
Michael Bernitsas michaelb@umich.edu  http://www.sname.org/

Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers, Taiwan, China  
Chang New Chen cchen@mail.ncku.edu.tw
 
Society for Underwater Technology (SUT)  
Ian Gallett ian.gallett@sut.org  http://www.sut.org.uk/
 

TWI (formerly The Welding Institute), UK  
Reza Razmjoo reza.razmjoo@twi.co.uk  http://www.twi.co.uk/

Japan Society of Naval Architects of and Ocean Engineers (JASNAOE), Japan  
Tsuda office@jasnaoe.or.jp  http://www.jasnaoe.or.jp/en/