Official ASME Group

Ocean, Offshore, and Arctic Engineering Division

This online group is currently inactive. If you would like to reactivate it, please contact asmecommunity@asme.org.

Technical

The division has established eight technical committees headed by individual chairpersons. Each committee focuses on a particular area of ocean, offshore and arctic engineering. According to the bylaws, the OOAE Division operates at the committee and sub-committee levels. All professionals related to these fields are welcome to participate in these committees, to interact with their peers in their technical specialty, and to contribute to the activities of the OOAE Division.
 
  

Offshore Technology                       

R.Cengiz Ertekin, University of Hawaii, Email: rcertekin@gmail.com                                                                                           

Structures, Safety and Reliability

Prof. Carlos Guedes Soares, Unit of Marine Tech. and Eng., Instituto Superior Técnico, 

 
Dr. Mamdouh M. Salama, ConocoPhillips Inc., 
 
 

Pipeline and Riser Technology

Theodoro A. Netto, COPPE-Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Programa de Engenharia Oceânica,  tanetto@peno.coppe.ufrj.br and the Symposium Co-Coordinator: Duane DeGeer, duane.degeer@intecsea.com

 

Ocean Space Utilization
Prof. Hideyuki Suzuki, Dept. of Ocean Technology, Policy, and Environment,
University of Tokyo,E-mail: suzukih@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp

 

Mr. Jon Mikkelsen, P.Eng., Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of British Columbia, Email: Mikk@mech.ubc.ca
 
 
 
Dr.-Ing. Walter L. Kuehnlein, (Symposium Coordinator), Managing Director, SEA2ICE LTD. & CO. KG, Email:advice@sea2ice.com www.sea2ice.com
 
 
 
Yiannis Constantinides, Chevron Energy Technology, E-mail: ycon@chevron.com
Dr. Owen H. Oakley, Jr., Retired., E-mail: ohoakley@gmail.com
 
 
Krish Thiagarajan, University of Maine
E-mail: krish.thiagarajan@maine.edu
 
 
Horst Brandes, University of Hawaii
E-mail: horst@hawaii.edu

 


Petroleum Technology Symposium
Symposium Coordinator – Andrew K. Wojtanowicz, PhD PE, Texaco-Endowed Environmental Chair and Professor Craft and Hawkins Department of Petroleum Engineering