2020-2021 Student Advisory Committee

Official ASME Group

Student Advisory Committee

IGTI's Student Advisory Committee represents the interests of students who attend Turbo Expo and serve as a student-specific liaison to the IGTI Board.
Edit Post Mode

Enter the date that this post should be published.

Are you sure?

Are you sure you want to delete this file? This action is irreversible.

  • 2020-2021 Student Advisory Committee

    Hello Students,

    Please help me in welcoming the new 2020-2021 Student Advisory Committee (SAC) Leadership Team! The ASME IGTI Student Advisory Committee (SAC) is a group of students who work to foster student engagement in the IGTI community and improve the Turbo Expo conference every year. Towards this goal, the SAC organizes various sessions and events during the conference, provides opportunities for students to work behind the scenes with leaders in their technical area, and awards travel funds to eligible degree seeking individuals.


    Deepanshu Singh, University of Oxford, UK

    Vice Chair

    Mavroudis Kavvalos, Mälardalen University, Sweden


    Manas Payyappalli, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

    Past Chair

    Shawn Siroka, Penn State University, USA

    Please be sure to like our SAC Facebook page to stay in the loop for updates:



    SAC Leadership Team

Please log in to comment

Comments (0)

Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close
Your avatar